Cart 0
Nesting Grounds - Book

Nesting Grounds - Book


Sarah Jane Conklin has created 20 luminous and textual oil paintings depicting 10 familiar birds nesting and their eggs, and put them together in 'Nesting Grounds'. Each bird has 2 devoted paintings. One showing the female in her nest, and the other (corresponding page) showing the nest with eggs. Additionally, the clutches in each nest increases incrementally from one to ten-the Sparrow having one egg up to the Wood Duck having ten. A 4-line verse accompanies each image describing the nesting ground specific to each bird. This artistically rendered book is ideal for artists and birders all ages, and is a wonderful introduction to the nesting grounds of common birds. Nesting Grounds is a companion book to Sarah Jane's 'Flying Colours'.


Share this Product

More from this collection